Take advantage of the Christmas discount valid until 25/12/2023 use code: XMAS23

JS Bach. Goldberg Variations

Artist: Sungyun Cho

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach


SKU PAS1027 - EAN 5425004840271 Categories ,

Additional information

Johann Sebastian Bach’s “Goldberg Variations” are based on a wonderful aria in an A/B structure, taken from the second Anna Magdalena notebook. The aria is then followed by 30 variations, built on the base line. Every third variation has a “canon” form, and every canon is based on a larger interval (starting from a unison, then a second, third etc.). The “Goldberg Variations” are one of the masterpieces of which every keyboard virtuoso wants to present his personal rendition. Sungyun Cho’s version is distinguished by her poetic approach, her flowing way of playing the piece, embellishing it in good taste and keeping a constant energy.

Booklet: EN, NL