Take advantage of the Christmas discount valid until 25/12/2023 use code: XMAS23

Bach. Goldberg Variations

Artist: Michel Kiener

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach


SKU PAS1108 - EAN 5425004841087 Categories ,

Additional information

With this disc, Swiss harpsichordist Michel Kiener presents his interpretation of the Goldberg Variations, one of Bach’s absolute masterpieces. Kiener completed both his piano and harpsichord studies at the Geneva Conservatoire, where he won the prize of virtuosity in both disciplines. He perfected his art with Gustav Leonhardt in Amsterdam and was laureate of the Bruges International Harpsichord Competition. Due to his versatility and his passion for chamber music, Kiener has performed with many outstanding artists such as Christophe Coin, the Kuijken brothers, Ryo Terakado and singers such as Marta Almajano and Jennifer Smith. As a soloist he performed with the ensembles Il Giardino Armonico and Il Gardellino.

Michel Kiener performs the Goldberg Variations on his magnificent harpsichord with sumptuous bass made by William Dowd in Paris in 1978, modelled on an instrument made by N. Blanchet in 1730.

Booklet: EN, FR, NL