Take advantage of the Christmas discount valid until 25/12/2023 use code: XMAS23

Paris 1804

Artists: Alessandro Denabian, Quartetto Delfico

Composers: Luigi Cherubini, Anton Reicha, Louis François Dauprat


SKU PAS1032 - EAN 5425004170323 Category

Additional information

Until well into the eighteenth century the horn was, with few exceptions, associated with hunting music. Only gradually did it find its way into orchestras and was played as a solo and orchestral instrument. On this release, the hornist Alessandro Denabian takes us on a journey into the early years of horn music, which is not limited to hunting motifs, and plays works by Luigi Cherubini, Anton Reicha and Louis Dauprat.  

Booklet: EN, FR, DE, IT