Take advantage of the Christmas discount valid until 25/12/2023 use code: XMAS23

Il Vibrar Dell’Aria

Artists: Luigi Ferdinando Tagliavini



SKU PAS1064 - EAN 5425004840646 Category

Additional information

The guide on this visit is none other than Luigi Ferdinando Tagliavini himself, who presents the various instruments, describes their characteristics in terms of both technology and sound, and recounts the often adventurous events connected to them. The collection is dominated by keyboard instruments covering a period of almost five centuries: organs,harpsichords, spinets, clavichords, historical pianos, singular and curious instruments such as a “sewing-boxpiano”, a “glasschord piano”, a “tuning-fork piano”, a “metallaphone”, a “physharmonica” with free metal reeds, and a completely unique instrument combining a harpsichord and piano (built in Florence by Giovanni Ferrini in 1746).

In addition to the guided visit through the collection, which is divided into different sections, the DVD-Rompresents performances of many musical compositions from various centuries and played on instruments dating from the same periods as the works.

Booklet: EN, IT